Zippedy doo da

Z (1)

 

Zippedy- doo- da-zippedy-A

I can’t believe it’s the very last day

My blogging challenge has come to an end

I won’t even begin to pretend

That it has been easy, that it wasn’t a chore

Some days it was actually quite a bore

To tell you the truth it was a challenge alright

Coming up with ideas of what to write

Most days I was stumped, I hadn’t a clue

What to write, but I eventually came through

Now the end is here and I’m feeling sad

I thought I would be feeling so glad

I hope you enjoyed my AtoZ  journey

I couldn’t have done it without yer one Bernie

I’m not sure if I can do this again

Two blogs a day just hurts my brain

So farewell for now, don’t shed a tear

I’m sure I’ll be back, so,see you next year!  🙂

 

blog

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in AtoZ 2016 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Zippedy doo da

  1. I love your poem! Sums up so many of our feelings beautifully! Congratulations on completing the challenge!
    @ScarlettBraden from
    Frankly Scarlett

  2. artistpath says:

    Congratulations on your A to Z challenge!

Leave a Reply

