Queer as folk and Quims

Q (1)

 

I heard a girl talk about her quim

‘What’s that’? I asked on a whim

‘It’s another word for your fairy

You know, down there…your Mary

Well, that’s what I call mine

It’s an old word from Victorian times’

‘Oh ¬†you mean your vagina’? says I

She looked at me, horrified

‘Me ma doesn’t let me use that word

She said that it’s very rude

Like, you don’t say penis, you say willy’

‘Ah go away’ says I, ‘sure that just silly

And what about your breasts?

Or do you just call them your chest’?

‘No, they’re me bosoms or me boobs’

‘And are you allowed to mention your pubes?’

‘Well, they’re just part of me Mary’ says she

‘Oh are you not allowed say gee?’

I laughed but she didn’t take the joke

It’s true what they say, there’s nowt queer as folk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in AtoZ 2016, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

