Jealousy

J (1)

Your hair is lovely she said to me

Her eyes full of jealousy

I looked at her own tangled mess

And I just had to confess

My hair which is my crowning glory

Was in another category

She always thought that she was ‘IT’

She really got on my left tit

Always thinking she’s the best

Like Tina ‘Better than all the rest’

Top of the class when we were in school

Always thinking she was cool

But everyone else knew of course

She was just a big lick arse

The one thing out of her control

Apart from being a pain in the hole

Was her frizzy head of hair

It always used to drive her spare

Spending a fortune on coiffures

But for her frizz there was no cure

No straightener could calm the mess

That was her mousey tangled tress

I accepted her compliment with grace

Although I knew by looking at her face

I could  at last infer

There was a smell of want of her

As she looked on jealously

She really wanted to be me.

 

woman_frizzy_hair

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in AtoZ 2016 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jealousy

  1. sepultura13 says:

    LOL – funny, people never understood me when I said I wanted “long” hair…they assumed I meant “straight,” which was not the case. I love my thick, ropy dreadlocks, and many women with “straight” hair envy the health of my hair. Dye- and chemical-free for 20+ years!
    Envy is in the eye of the beholder, no?
    😉

Leave a Reply

