Am I an April Fool?

A (1)

Time once more for AtoZ

I must be out of my bloody head

A poem a day, it sounds so cool

Am I being an April fool?

Day one and I haven’t got a clue

What have I got myself into?

Every year I do the same

I’ve only got myself to blame

I’ll do my best to post each day

Sometimes with help from Cabernet

And you can’t beat a drunken rhyme

Sure don’t I do it all the time

So cheer me on and wish me luck

I’ll try not to run amuck

See you tomorrow for day two

But for now I bid you Β all adieu.

 

 

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in AtoZ 2016, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Am I an April Fool?

  1. Cabernet (well any wine) is quite helpful when seeking rhyme.

  2. bennythepipe says:

    Not a bother to you darling XXX

  3. Janine says:

    Love this time if year now for all the ideas to flow & vino!

  4. Ruth says:

    Good luck again this year! πŸ™‚

  5. Hi Trish!
    Every year, I ask myself the same question: am I crazy? But I come back every year. The A to Z is addictive! Maybe we’re all nuts . πŸ™‚
    Nice to meet you via the challenge.
    Writer In Transit

Leave a Reply

