Hello…I’ve lost my car

Dundrum multi story car park is not a good place to lose your car on a busy Friday afternoon before Christmas. It doesn’t help when no one will help when you call for assistance. I know how sad and lonely Adele felt now when she kept getting no reply…

Dundrum carpark

Hello… it’s me.I was wondering if after all this time you can help me

It’s been so long, at least half an hour, and I can’t find my car

Hello, can you hear me? I wish I was in California dreaming about my car, but I’m in Dundrum and that’s not very far. It feels like there’s a million miles between us.

Hello, from the outside. I must have called you a thousand times but you are never there

Hello.Can you hear me on the other side? At least I can say I’ve tried

To tell you I’m sorry I’ve lost my car

Hello, how are you? You must be gone to the loo

I don’t know what to do

I’ve pressed this button so many times

Hello, are you there? I ย feel I’ll never get out of here and nothing is happening

It’s no secret that I’m running out of time

I paid my parking ticket so long ago, but with no car I cannot go

Hello, can you hear me on the other side

I’ve been on every floor and I can’t find my car

I’ve tried and tried and tried

But I can’t try anymore

Oooh, anymore

Oooh, anymore

Ooh, anymore

Anymore

 

 

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hello…I’ve lost my car

  1. writerlyderv says:

    Clever! Take it you got your car in the end?

  2. Humorous, but not when it’s you that can’t find your car. I wonder if Adele ever had the same problem?

  3. Reblogged this on dublinhousewife and commented:
    This is why I get the bus into town to do me shoppin’

  4. This happened to us when we rented a car in Torrevieja in Spain. When parking in the town, we took note of a nearby large green wheelie bin and the corrugated iron fence behind it and went off about our business. Three hours later we still couldn’t find the car – every corner had a corrugated fence and green bin. We had to stop for lunch because we were carrying our three year old (her buggy had been left in the car) and we needed to sit down. My husband ordered me a second cup of coffee and said he would continue the trek in search of the rented car that we feared must have been stolen. After ten minutes he came across it safe and sound. When we returned the car to the rental agency they laughed and said one of their staff lost his car and eventually abandoned his search until the following day and he had been living there for fifteen years, so we weren’t too embarrassed after hearing that. Bet you don’t feel so bad now, do you? ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. messymimi says:

    One friend of mine had to get security to ride her around until she found her car. Then someone told her to take a picture with her phone as soon as she gets out of the car. Since most multi-story car parks here are sectioned with numbers and letters to help you remeber where you parked, she takes a photo of the nearest sign, and doesn’t get lost any more.

    • I found out afterwards that there are touch screens where you put your reg. no. in and they tell you where your car is parked…if anyone had answered when I repeatedly pressed for assistance I’d have found this out sooner. I was wandering like a lost soul from floor to floor calling ‘Hello’ into every intercom…the photo idea sounds great…I’ll do this in future, thanks ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Artalos says:

    Omg: And the carzyness when youยดre running around: My car was here… 100 percent… sure, and now it parked somewhere else on its own? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

