Haven’t a clue

H

Day eight, I haven’t got a clue

A to Z is making me blue

I just don’t know what to write

I shouldn’t have gone out last night

But  having a glass of wine or two

Is something I just love to do

Meeting friends, having chats

Is there anything better than that?

If I’d drank more I’d be HUNGOVER

And my blog dilemma would be over

I wouldn’t have been stuck on ‘H’

I could move on to the next stage

Which brings me to the letter I

I’d better go give it a try

So thanks to those friends of mine

Who kept me company drinking wine

You all know who you are

I’ll see you soon at the next bar  🙂

wine-and-friends

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haven’t a clue

  1. carolannwrites says:

    Our pleasure! We must do hangovers next time! 😉

  2. Freya says:

    H was trouble for me too. The being a bit high was common too. So a bit of a lost post. 😛
    I’m hoping J will not give me as much heartache.

Leave a Reply

