Z is for …

The final day has come and I am without internet, so forgive me for being late with my final post of A to Z. The month has flown by and for most of it I was winging it, with nothing prepared. Thanks to all who dropped by to have a read and leave comments. I hope you’ll pop by again soon. 🙂

writing in bed

Today is the last day of A to Zed

I’m still lying in my bed

My mind is blank, as is my page

I should be finished at this stage

Memories of places I have been –

This is my A to Z blogging theme

memories

I am stumped, what will I do?

The only Z  I’ve been to is Zoo

But I have no interest in giraffes

Crocodiles, monkeys or a baboon’s ass

Although I do have a soft spot for elephants

Lions make me pee my pants

baboons arse

I do not like the big bad wolves

And snakes, they just get on my nerves

Skippy kangaroos belong in Australia

Not in this prison of animalia

No, I never got much satisfaction

From visiting this animal attraction

Dublin zoo

I know in Dublin there is no Z bar

I’ve visited lots, both near and far

The only one that was in town

Zanzibar has now closed down

I could do with an alcoholic drink

As this Z,  has me on the brink

Zanzibar

I’ve only ever been once to zumba

But really, I prefer the rumba

I’ve never been very energetic

I think I looked a bit pathetic

Throwing shapes and mad gyrations

Covered in beads of perspiration.

zumbathon

I’ve written about airports cities and towns

Friends and family, my ups and downs

As I lie here drinking cups of tea

I’m running out of memories

So I think I’ll stay here in my bed

And visit a different kind of zed…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

in bed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in A2Z blogging challenge 2014, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

