L is for Late. L is for Las Vegas. L is for Lovely couple.

Late

I know my blog theme is memories of places in Ireland and ‘Late’ is not an actual place but I’ve been late many times for many reasons in many places  🙂

I am two days late with my L blog. The reason being, I was away for my nieces wedding celebrations. I know I should have been better prepared but I got as far as K on Wednesday night and could go no further.

I apologise to other A to Z’ers; but I did have to shower, pack and look for a suitable outfit for the fifties themed party. (I am not the most organised person in the world)

The lovely couple Lorna and Andy tied  the knot in Las Vegas, so there’s my next ‘L’. ( o.k o.k. I know it’s not in Ireland, but I’m cheating just this once as I have lots of lovely memories made in Ireland with them )

After five days of drinking, partying and mayhem with family in Oxford; celebrating with the happy couple on their return from Vegas, I am now back on home soil and hoping to catch up with M and N tomorrow.

Here is a photo of the bride and groom with Elvis and guests…and now I must sleep and rest my liver. ( oh look, another L  🙂

 

Las Vegas wedding

 

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in A2Z blogging challenge 2014 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

