A to Z Reflections

blogging

 

I found that I can write a poem a day

I always have something to say

Twenty six letters of the alphabet

If there were more

I’d be writing yet

Some days I struggled

But I got through

With the help of friends

And family too

I’ve met other bloggers

With the same goal

Some were nice.

Others ; a pain in the hole

The A to Z,got me thinking

Some nights it even got me drinking

But now that the callenge has come to an end

I can no longer pretend

That I’m too busy, that I don’t have time

And…I don’t always have to rhyme.

So I’ll keep on writing a little each day

Because I still have a lot to say  🙂

blogger

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in April AtoZ Blogging challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A to Z Reflections

  1. Jacintha Ward says:

    Love the A to Z reflections – made me smile when I read them this morning! Keep on writing Trish. You do a wonderful job.

    Jacintha x

  2. auntyamo says:

    Nice finish! 🙂

Leave a Reply

