Captain Jack Sparrow (Goldfish turned white)

Remember Captain Sparrow from my AtoZ blog and how he did the dirty on Goldie?

Well, he passed away bless him  😦

Captain Jack Goldfish

The Captain bent and white did die
He lost his gold,I don’t know why
His last few days I must confess
He looked sad and depressed
We left him reposing overnight
In his bowl,so sad,so white
We didn’t even dig a grave
For Captain Sparrow,so strong, so brave
Just shoved him under a plant pot
Out in the garden,left to rot
Now as I look at his empty bowl
I wipe a tear with some toilet roll
I can’t believe My Captain’s dead
He wasn’t even overfed.
I’ll miss his little fishy face
He will be difficult to replace
Goodbye, farewell dear Captain Jack
I know now you’re never coming back.

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

