Life after dreams

 

Children now grown

The nest they have flown

School days passed

oh so very fast

The days lie ahead

I lie in my bed,

dream of chances missed

while in the midst

of living a life

as mother and wife.

Is it now time for me

Time to be free

To live my dream

how silly it may seem.

Or let life pass me by

while waiting to die

My time is now

I have no fear

I’m still alive,

I’m still here.

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life after dreams

  1. Susan Condon says:

    Well, you’re definitely living the dream, Trish 🙂

Leave a Reply

