X Rated near death shower scene :)

Another one courtesy of my friend Janine and her x- rated near death experience  🙂

in shower

My temperature was rising

I had a really bad cough

My chest it was full of phlegm

My cold just wouldn’t feck off

I tried in vain to cure myself

With every remedy

But nothing was to ease my pain

Then I got an idea ,you see

So I took off all my clothing

Even my granny vest

And hopped into the shower

Hoping the steam would do it’s best

As the cubicle began to steam

My chest began to clear

I revelled in this luxury

The pleasure it was sheer

Then suddenly I heard a sound

like a ‘pssssst’ come from a can

My hubby keen to mask b.o.

Sprayed his lynx,oh what a Man!

man deodorant

It hit my nostrils in an instant

I choked and gasped for breath

I prepared to meet my maker

In my nude I was near death

When he saw the state that I was in

Hubby was so contrite

He begged for my forgiveness

As he gave me the kiss of life

As my life flashed before my eyes

His body odour I could still detect

As I lay there naked in his arms

Dying from the Lynx effect!

Of course I did recover

After a trip to A and E

But ever since that fateful day

I shower under lock and key    🙂

locked door cartoon

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in April AtoZ Blogging challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to X Rated near death shower scene :)

Leave a Reply

