Killer heels

Killer heels

K

Dancing the night away

Until the early hours

My feet begin to ache

I’m not sure how much more

My poor tootsies can take.

Being brave I carried on

Smiling through the pain

Swearing, this is the last time

I will never wear them again

But they are so pretty

I cannot bear to leave them home

They were made to be seen,

Not sit on a shelf alone.

Painted toes peep out at me

At first without a care.

But as the dancing carries on

The pain I cannot bear

My feet they beg to be released

As they begin to swell

Still the dancing continues

I cannot say farewell

To my darling Jimmy Choos

They really are so super

My special pair,I love to wear

I am such a trooper

At 4am my feet are free

Eventually they’re released

From their high heeled captor

…For another week at least.   🙂

 

slippers

 

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in April AtoZ Blogging challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Killer heels

  1. carolannwrites says:

    Loving all your A to Zs…

  2. Mama J says:

    Brilliant! I can’t wear heels anymore but I remember the pain. Still didn’t stop me wearing them though.

  3. auntyamo says:

    hah 😀 I wore them for about a year – that was it.
    Love the slippers x

    auntyamo
    http://ficticiousamo.wordpress.com/

  4. tara tyler says:

    love that poem and the cute heels!
    ps, i chose ironing on i day too, ha!

  5. janine says:

    i feel the pain oh how i hate high heel night!

Leave a Reply

