Fruit Bowl

Day five of AtoZ and my laptop died. I’m a day late and my original ‘F’ is lost forever. Here is one I prepared earlier. At least it’s short and painless…and also a true story.
Dedicated to Niamh and Shelley,The babysitters who ate me out of house and home but always had a good bingo story.Before I get to Z I will write a poem for THE best babysitter SINEAD.XX @shinners

bingo

I won a fruit bowl at the bingo last night
I was hoping for the jackpot
Or even thought I might
Win the snowball, or even a single line
But no such luck
I was left waiting for number nine.
When the half time raffle started
I listened, half hearted.
Then they called my number,I got such a fright
I shouted out in excitement and sheer delight
I thought that I’d won the colour tv
Unfortunately luck wasn’t with me.
Still,I suppose I did alright…
I won a fruit bowl at the bingo last night.

_fruit_bowl

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in April AtoZ Blogging challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

