The Sun Came Up This Morning

TECHNIKA SH-A366

For my sis šŸ™‚

The sun came up this morning
The stars came out tonight,
Birds sang as the children played
Now the moon is shining bright

Still a shadow follows me
There’s darkness all around
In the sun, the stars,the birds, the moon
My spirit can’t be found

I just want to talk to you
For a little while
Just walk into your your room
See you look up and smile

Ask me how I’m keeping
If there’s any news from home
What did I have for dinner tonight
Did I drive up on my own

Did I finish writing my story
How’s Mam, is she ok?
Always thinking of everyone else
Joan,that was your way

Nine weeks since I last saw you
Since the day you went away
My first Easter without you
And I miss you everyday

So if the sun comes up tomorrow
And the birds still sing their song
I’ll be thinking of you Joan
My sister,beautiful and strong

Trish.xx

About trishnugentwriter

A wife and mother of four who writes and acts as much as she can in between the housework and shopping. I have been published in 'Irelands Own' 'Intallaght' and 'Tallaght Echo'. I have won prizes for poetry including 1st place in The Bealtaine Writing comp in 2012.I'm a member of drama group in 'An Cosan' in Tallaght and also 'Platform One' Writers group in Rua Red.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

